Embassy of the Dead Book 1 Will Mabbitt

Orion Children's Books
Paperback / softback 272 pages

ISBN:
9781510104556
Size:
200 x 130 x 23mm
Published:
12th June 2018
User Rating:
Write your own review..
Series:
Embassy of the Dead
Interest age: from c 9 years
  • Price: £6.99


  • Available within 48 hours


Overview

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Author

Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it's his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He's achieved little of else note, preferring to spend his time loitering in graveyards. He can also be found wandering the streets of Brighton in a daze. He is probably having an idea. He lives with his family, in Lewes, on the south coast of England.

More like this