Goldfish Boy Lisa Thompson

Scholastic
Paperback / softback 400 pages

ISBN:
9781407170992
Size:
195 x 129 x 25mm
Published:
5th January 2017
User Rating:
Write your own review..
Interest age: from c 9 years
  • Price: £6.99


  • Available within 7 days


Overview

A story about finding friendship when you're lonely - and hope whenall you feel is fear.Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD,spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitantsof Chestnut Close go about their business. Until the dayhe is the last person to see his next door neighbour's toddler,Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravelthe mystery of Teddy's disappearance - with the help of a brilliantcast of supporting characters.Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, thisstory is perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in theNight Time and Wonder. It is a book that will make you laugh andcry.

More like this