New Website Coming Soon!

Den of Thieves Julia Golding

Egmont Books Ltd
Paperback 448 pages

ISBN:
9781405241847
Size:
198 x 129 x 26mm
Published:
2nd Jun 2008
User Rating:
Write your own review..
Series:
Cat Royal
Interest age: from c 9 years
  • £4.19
  • RRP: £5.99
  • You Save: £1.80 (30%)
  • Unavailable


Overview

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jarvis.I am Cat Royal - Orphan, Adventurer, Actress . . .'My adventures have brought me here, to the streets of Paris, where I face a host of new troubles. A new mystery is unfolding before my eyes. And, if I can avoid the hangman's noose I must use all my acting talents to get to the bottom of it!'Exciting, funny and packed with adventure . . . Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes.Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series for girls has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory books for 9+ girls.Have you read all of Cat's extraordinary adventures?The Diamond of Drury LaneCat Among the PigeonsDen of ThievesCat O'Nine TailsBlack Heart of JamaicaCat's CradleLook out for Julia's fantastic new historical titles:Mel Foster and the Demon ButlerMel Foster and the Time MachineJulia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children's Book Prize, the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

Author

Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. Her other careers have been many and varied: a diplomat - which took her from the high point of town twinning in the Tatra Mountains to the low of inspecting the bottom of a Silesian coal mine; a pea-picker, an office temp, an Oxfam policy adviser and latterly as a freelance writer living in Oxford. Through her books for children she has won the Nestle Children's Book Prize, the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

More like this